Bartold / FAQ
Everything you need to know about the Bartold Clinical membership on this page.
Memberships / subscriptions can be confusing. Hence why we have developed this page to answer all of your questions. If you have a question not listed here, please feel free to contact us.
If you have a tech-support question, please contact us here instead.
How does the subscription work?
Bartold Clinical is a subscription based service. This means that when you join you are agreeing to us automaticallycharging you $16.25 USD per month until you cancel your subscription.
I am a member, but I have not subscribed. Will you still charge me monthly?
No. Only new members who have specifically subscribed to Bartold Clinical will be automatically charged monthly. Members who paid for 12 month plans (no longer available) will not automatically be charged, even when their memberships expire naturally.
I was a member. Can I use my existing details to re-join?
Yes. You can use the same email address and password to re-join.
Am I able to pay 12 months upfront?
No. The option to pay for 12 months upfront is no longer available.
Can I join and immediately cancel my membership?
Yes. If you would only like to try Bartold Clinical for one month, this is a valid option.
Do you offer refunds?
No. Bartold Clinical does not offer refunds to people who cancel their subscriptions early.
What happens if I cancel my membership early?
If you cancel your membership before the next billing date you are still able to use your membership up to the next billing date – afterwhich you will no longer be able to login.
Can I share my membership?
No. Membership to Bartold Clinical is strictly single user license only. Sharing your login details with others is forbidden and will result in your account being terminated.