Latest

Opinion Oct 2018

How should we run?

Good form running, gait retraining, overstriding.. how should we run? Is there one best way?

492 0
Opinion Sep 2018

Clarification on the effect of leukocytes in the treatment of tendinopathy with Platelet Rich Plasma.

Leukocyte rich or leukocyte porr PRP? What does it mean and does it matter?

148 0
Opinion Aug 2018

Let's talk about Muscle Energy Technique. Is it just another fad?

The MET has gained wide accceptance in chiroractic and osteopathy and is now creeping into physio. Does it work?

537 2
Opinion Jul 2018

For runners and outdoor enthusiasts, tick borne disease is a real concern

Ticks are endemic in some regions of Europe, Asia and the USA. They transmit serious diseases like Lyme Disease.

157 0
Opinion Nov 2017

Postcard from the New York City Marathon

My man on the ground report on this year's NYC Marathon. You will laugh, you will cry, oh... the drama!

74 0
Opinion Aug 2017

Highlights from the 21st Biomechanics Summer School: Prof Jim Woodburn

Jim Woodburn was one of the Keynotes at this year's BSS. His topic: Biomechanics of the Foot in Inflammatory Arthritis.

89 0
Opinion Aug 2017

Highlights from the 21st Biomechanics Summer School: Benno Nigg

Professor Benno Nigg is what might best be described as a Living Treasure of the biomechanics community.

104 0
Opinion Aug 2017

Highlights from The 21st Biomechanics Summer School: Luke Kelly

Dr. Luke Kelly recently published some groundbreaking research on the role of the plantar fascia and plantar intrinsic muscles.

78 0
Opinion Aug 2017

Highlights from The 21st Biomechanics Summer School

Biomechanics Summer School is now in its 21st year and I have been to 9 of them! This is one of my favorite conferences.

97 0
Opinion Jul 2017

Flat feet vs hyperpronated feet: Do they cause iliotibial band issues?

The answer to this question, is of course, no flat feet do not affect the ITB.

118 0

Categories

{dialog:message}