Latest

Opinion Nov 2017

Postcard from the New York City Marathon

My man on the ground report on this year's NYC Marathon. You will laugh, you will cry, oh... the drama!

16 0
Opinion Aug 2017

Highlights from the 21st Biomechanics Summer School: Prof Jim Woodburn

Jim Woodburn was one of the Keynotes at this year's BSS. His topic: Biomechanics of the Foot in Inflammatory Arthritis.

29 0
Opinion Aug 2017

Highlights from the 21st Biomechanics Summer School: Benno Nigg

Professor Benno Nigg is what might best be described as a Living Treasure of the biomechanics community.

25 0
Opinion Aug 2017

Highlights from The 21st Biomechanics Summer School: Luke Kelly

Dr. Luke Kelly recently published some groundbreaking research on the role of the plantar fascia and plantar intrinsic muscles.

26 0
Opinion Aug 2017

Highlights from The 21st Biomechanics Summer School

Biomechanics Summer School is now in its 21st year and I have been to 9 of them! This is one of my favorite conferences.

23 0
Opinion Jul 2017

Flat feet vs hyperpronated feet: Do they cause iliotibial band issues?

The answer to this question, is of course, no flat feet do not affect the ITB.

32 0
Opinion Jun 2017

Pronation and running shoes: Time to conclude neither is important?

Should we really be shifting away from the concept that "pronation" is at all important in terms of injury?

682 0
Opinion Jun 2017

Foam rolling, tennis balls and self massage: Witchcraft or science?

Do you recommend foam rolling or using a tennis ball to "release" those trigger points? Is there any evidence to support this?

47 0
Opinion Jun 2017

When the lunatics take over the asylum

I am shocked by elements of the running community and how they will NOT accept science over their own opinion.

57 0
Opinion May 2017

Why running is bad for you

Running is a high-risk activity in relation to injury. Between 6 and 8 out of 10 people who take up running WILL get injured.

32 0

Categories

{dialog:message}